What was your strongest campaign in 2023?

What was your strongest campaign in 2023?

The prestigious trophy for Thought Leadership Media Campaign will be awarded to the financial services company/organisation who produced the most outstanding and thought-provoking press campaign during 2023

Winning this trophy is a huge endorsement for your report/campaign, as following an initial round of judging and shortlisting, the winner will be decided exclusively by votes from financial journalists.

Entering is a great way to raise your profile and highlight your work.

Your press campaign might have been a one-off, or part of an ongoing initiative, but with tangible evidence of activity during the calendar year 2023.

Campaigns may have featured survey/research work, a white paper, or other thought leadership insights/content concerned with a particular aspect of the UK’s financial services landscape.

Judges will be looking for entries which had clear objectives and evidence of engagement.

Successful entries will be those which caught the attention of financial journalists and which ultimately enjoyed coverage within the UK’s financial consumer press (print, broadcast, digital or a combination).

You'll need to submit:

  • A short supporting statement (maximum 300 words) explaining why your initiative should be considered for this award and why your submission deserves to win
  • A 50-word summary of your entry, for use on the Awards website during the journalist vote (should your entry be shortlisted)
  • An image to represent your initiative for use in relevant Awards collateral, and on the night at the Headlinemoney Awards ceremony itself
  • A maximum of three files to support your entry (optional)
  • Supporting URL - if you would like a website to be viewed by the judges (optional)

Judges refer extensively to supporting statements during their deliberations, so be sure to include:

  • A summary of your campaign's objectives, implementation and why it should win
  • Results/evidence of engagement /coverage from the financial press
  • Details on the sucess of stories produced for journalists around the campaign
  • Any new strategies adopted to increase coverage of your thought leadership initiative
  • Links to supporting documents, data, etc to back up your entry

Past winners:

PR winners hall of fame

Sarah Coles from 2023 winner Hargreaves Lansdown collects the trophy from Jeremy Fawcett, Head of Platforum
and awards host Ayesha Hazarika MBE

Entries can be made using this form – select your categories and create an account to submit an entry.

Entries will close at 11pm on Friday 5 January 2024 for the PR categories.

Category shortlists will be announced in March 2024 followed by a vote by financial journalists to decide on the winners.

Good luck and we look forward to receiving your entries!


Event enquiries
Vicky Finch

Entry enquiries
Claire Beard

Please sign in

If you are a registered user on Headlinemoney, please sign in